£ 34.99 
Buy now
Buy now on BrookWright Music
Contact Joe for Licensing Quote

'DISINFORMATION!' for brass band and percussion I. Fear II. Hope III. Solidarity (March for Truth) All around us is mistrust in the information we receive. Chinese misinformation. Russian disinformation. ‘Fake News’ in the United States. At every turn we doubt what we hear, what we see. ‘Disinformation’ was composed in response to the ever-growing and all -powerful misinformation campaigns worldwide that reached dizzying levels of influence, coming from some of the most eminent heads of states, during the turn of the 21st century. With division and disillusionment now rife and engrained in Western democracies, the unravelling of the social order is reflected in this short work for brass band. Opening with ‘Fear’, ‘Disinformation’ starts with vast amounts of noise taking over the establishment and paints a world with people coming to terms with the cacophony of sound that is ‘false information’. With a retreat to a brief moment of solace, ‘Hope’ conjures up a calm escapism where on the outside, the brave and the wise look on to what is becoming of our new world. Maybe there is chance to pull together? Ending with a frenzied, brazen climax, the piece concludes with ‘Solidarity’– where people and the politicians come to loggerheads in a battle -where those who seek division are called out and the lies are laid bare for all to see, as we enter, once more, the unknown. -Joe Galuszka, 2020



Music for the Concert Hall


Brass Band




Score preview

No items found.



1 soprano cornet (E♭)

9 cornets (B♭) – Front row: one principal cornet, three solo cornets

1 repiano cornet (B♭), two 2nd cornets (B♭), two 3rd cornets (B♭)

1 flugelhorn (B♭)

3 tenor horns (E♭) – solo, 1st, 2nd

2 baritone horns (B♭) – 1st, 2nd

2 tenor trombones (B♭) – 1st, 2nd

1 bass trombone (B♭)

2 euphoniums (B♭)

2 E♭ basses

2 BB♭ basses


3 Percussion

Have an upcoming project?

Let's collaborate and create something unique!